DDHS Counseling Department

Welcome to the David Douglas High School Counseling Office!

Mission:  Empower all students through academic, career, social emotional and community engagement opportunities, so that they can learn, grow, and thrive. 

We do not discriminate on the basis of a person’s color, sex, race, religion, national origin, ancestry, creed, pregnancy, marital status, sexual orientation, or physical, mental, emotional or learning disability, or any other characteristic protected by state or federal law.

Counselors are divided by student’s last name:

Zachary Pace

Zachary Pace
Student Last Name: A – Ca
Google Voice: (601) 274-3743
Office: (503) 261-8349
zachary_pace@ddsd40.org

 


Sarah Hunt

Sarah Hunt
Student Last Name: Cb – F
Google Voice: (419) 318-9347
Office: (503) 261-8319
sarah_hunt@ddsd40.org

 


Grace Carter

Grace Carter
Student Last Name: G – Kd
Google Voice: (401) 249-0588
Office: (503) 261-8259
grace_carter@ddsd40.org

 


Sabrina Sommer

Sabrina Sommer
Student Last Name: Ke – Mohaml
Google Voice: (501) 232-7325
Office: (503) 261-8351
sabrina_sommer@ddsd40.org

 


Kagan Young

Kagan Young
Student Last Name: Mohamm – P
Google Voice: (503) 660-8359
Office (503) 261-8370
kagan_young@ddsd40.org

 


Candace Ruscitti

Candace Ruscitti
Student Last Name: Q – Th
Google Voice: (601) 272-8633
Office: (503) 261-8321
candace_ruscitti@ddsd40.org

 


Shawna Myers

Shawna Myers
Department Chair

Student Last Name: Ti – Z
Google Voice: (601) 283-2267
Office: (503) 261-8320
shawna_myers@ddsd40.org

 


Caty Buckley

Caty Buckley
School Social Worker

Google Voice: (724) 497-2332
Office: (503) 262-4474
caty_buckley@ddsd40.org

 


Jo Sinclair

 

Jo Sinclair
Counseling Secretary

503-261-8348
jo_sinclair@ddsd40.org

 


Naomi Schneider

 

Naomi Schneider
Counseling Secretary

503-261-8322
naomi_schneider@ddsd40.org

 


We have 3 mental health therapists from Trillium Family Services who work with DDHS students. Students interested in working with them should contact their school counselor for a referral. Learn more about our Trillium counselors in this PDF


For Student Records, Transcript Requests, and Student Withdrawals, please contact our Registrar’s office.


      New Student Registration              Transcripts and Records Requests

Follow us on Facebook

Career Center – Find information on Scholarships, College Visitations and more!

2021-2022 Curriculum Guide – Course descriptions

Enrichment Program Guide 2019 -20 – After School Clubs and Activities

Which lunch do I have? – Lunch Schedule by Room

DDHS Student Brochure

DDHS Student Brochure CHINESE

DDHS Student Brochure RUSSIAN

DDHS Student Brochure SOMALI

DDHS Student Brochure SPANISH

DDHS Student Brochure VIETNAMESE