DDHS Counseling Department

Welcome to the David Douglas High School Counseling Office!

Mission:  Empower all students to reach their fullest potential by providing a comprehensive school counseling program to facilitate their academic, career, social, and emotional development.

We do not discriminate on the basis of a person’s color, sex, race, religion, national origin, ancestry, creed, pregnancy, marital status, sexual orientation, or physical, mental, emotional or learning disability, or any other characteristic protected by state or federal law.

Counselors are divided by student’s last name:

 

Zachary Pace
Student Last Name: A – Ca
503-261-8349
zachary_pace@ddsd40.org

 


 

Sarah Hunt
Student Last Name: Cb – F
503-261-8319
sarah_hunt@ddsd40.org

 


 

Grace Carter
Student Last Name: G – Kd
503-261-8259
grace_carter@ddsd40.org

 


 

Sabrina Sommer
Student Last Name: Ke – Mohaml
503-261-8351
sabrina_sommer@ddsd40.org

 


 

Kagan Young
Student Last Name: Mohamm – P
503-261-8370
kagan_young@ddsd40.org

 


 

Candace Ruscitti
Student Last Name: Q – Th
503-261-8321
candace_ruscitti@ddsd40.org

 



Shawna Myers
Department Chair

Student Last Name: Ti – Z
503-261-8320
shawna_myers@ddsd40.org

 


 

Caty Buckley
School Social Worker

503-262-4474
caty_buckley@ddsd40.org

 


 

Jo Sinclair
Counseling Secretary

503-261-8348
jo_sinclair@ddsd40.org

 


 

Naomi Schneider
Counseling Secretary

503-261-8322
naomi_schneider@ddsd40.org

 


For Student Records, Transcript Requests, and Student Withdrawals, please contact our Registrar’s office


 

      New Student Registration              Transcripts and Records Requests

Follow us on  Facebook

College & Career Center – Find information on Scholarships, College Visitations and more!

  2018-2019 Curriculum Guide -Course descriptions for current year

2019-2020 HS Curriculum Guide – Course descriptions for next year

Enrichment Program Guide 2018-19 – After School Clubs and Activities

Which lunch do I have? – Lunch Schedule by Room

2018 DDHS Student Brochure

2018 DDHS Student Brochure CHINESE

2018 DDHS Student Brochure RUSSIAN

2018 DDHS Student Brochure SOMALI

2018 DDHS Student Brochure SPANISH

2018 DDHS Student Brochure VIETNAMESE